back to overview

Raumlabor Berlin
The members of Raumlabor Berlin are Markus Bader, Benjamin Foerster-Baldenius, Martin Heberle, Andrea Hofmann, Jan Liesegang, and Matthias Rick. Since 1999 the group's work focuses on temporary architecture and urban studies. In numerous interdisciplinary workshops, Raumlabor has tested strateges for urban renewal. The group is involved in town planning, the design and realisation of architecture, the development and realisation of interactive environments and events, and in research and teaching of architecture and town planning.
“Der Berg” (The Mountain), temporary, interactive construction, Palast der Republik, Berlin;
“Der Hain” (The Grove), Signs and Identity at the Periphery, Wittenberge;
“Fahrrad-Parcours”, (Cycling Course) an interactive environment, Halle-Neustadt;
“kolorado neustadt” (new town colorado), Development strategies for Halle-Neustadt in the light of migration, urban change, large residential settlements, rationalism and late modernism;
“moritzplatz berlin“, three scenarios for a public square.

You can find out more at

beteiligt an › The Futurism of Industrial Cities – 100 Years of Wolfsburg/Nowa Huta